top of page

2023 Disciples Seminary Foundation Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

Toni Bynum.jpg

Rev. Dr. LaTaunya M. "Toni" Bynum


Regional Minister, Northern California-Northern Nevada Region

Lindsey Jacobs.jpg

Lindsey Jacobs


Assistant Director for Legacy Planning at Chapman University

Sandy Messick.png

Rev. Sandy Messick


Regional Minister, Florida Disciples Regional Church of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)

Robert Welsh.jpg

Rev. Dr. Robert Welsh

Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair


President Emeritus of Christian Unity and Interfaith Ministry


Lisa Tunstall.jpg

Rev. Dr. Lisa Tunstall

Co-Nominating Committee Chair

Assistant Pastor at McCarty Memorial Christian Church and Executive Director of Broken, Mended and Restored, Inc.

Lori Tapia.png

Rev. Lori Tapia

Co-Nominating Committee Chair

National Pastor for Hispanic Ministries of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)

Tom Perring.jpg

Dr. Tom Perring

Education Committee Chair

Professor of Entomology at the University of California Riverside, layperson from First Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), Orange, CA


Michelle Harris Gloyer.jpeg

Rev. Michelle Harris-Gloyer

Associate Pastor, First Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), Salem, OR

Wally Hoeger.JPG

Rev. Cynthia "Wally" Hoeger

Associate Minister of First Congregational Church of Long Beach

Alanna Hunter.JPG

Alanna Hunter Crump Lawley

Director of Communications, Children, and Youth at Cairn Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), Lafeyette, CO

Kyungmok Lee.jpg

Rev. Kyungmok Lee

Children's Ministry Director at Downey Memorial Christian Church and Co-Pastor at Sallims Christian Church, Newport Beach, CA

Larry Morris.jpg

Rev. Larry J. Morris III

Lead Pastor and Executive Director of the Inclusive Collective in Chicago, IL

Richie Sanchez.jpg

Rev. Richie Sanchez

Regional Minister and President-CEO for the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) in the Pacific Southwest Region

Eric Smith.JPG

Rev. Dr. Eric C. Smith

Assistant Professor of the Early Christianity and Contemporary Christian Practices at the Iliff School of Theology in Denver, CO

Ann Willard.JPG

Ann Willard

Layperson from Chalice Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)

Trustees, Non-Voting

Screen Shot 2023-02-23 at 1.02.19 PM.png

Grant Hagiya

President ad interim, Claremont School of Theology

David Vasquez Levy.jpg

Rev. Dr. David Vásquez-Levy

President of Pacific School Religion in Berkeley, CA

bottom of page